An impressive team

Carole De Clerck

At the helm of Le Pavillon, one heck of a crew made up of captains with glittery moustaches, young sailors juggling melons, jolly fellows in outboard-motor boats, beer-drinking otters, and snow squid. Well, in reality, it's women and men with scarves in winter and sandals in summer. But one can dream, right?

From the bridge to the hold, Carole De Clerck ensures that Le Pavillon is moving in the right direction. To do so, she doesn't hesitate to think big, to be inspired internationally, to go off the beaten track while ensuring that each team member has the best possible working conditions. Methodical, sparkling, and - above all - convinced of the project borne by Le Pavillon, Carole bends over backwards for its success.

Charlotte Benedetti

Highlighting the works on display and making them speak to the public requires a fair amount of elbow grease. Museographer, Charlotte Benedetti adjusts and (co)organises the exhibitions. Never tired, she doesn't hesitate to give a helping hand with the exhibits during coffee breaks.

Stéphane Gueulette

Marie du Chastel

The project curator - a nice word to say that she manages the contents of Le Pavillon - Marie du Chastel looks after the relevance and coherence of the projects presented. An insatiable traveller of cultures of all kinds, Marie visits countries and perspectives to bring together works that challenge, confront and, finally, unite at Le Pavillon; And, why not, that change the world, one consciousness at a time?

To keep this beautiful boat afloat, it required a person who was neither scared nor gets cold feet. Behind the workings of Le Pavillon is Stéphane Gueulette, a geek with the soul of a clockmaker. Discrete and efficient on all levels, it's thanks to him that Le Pavillon rolls as if on castors.

Gaetan Libertiaux

Co-founder of the Superbe artistic studio and artistic director of the KIKK, Gaëtan Libertiaux, is committed to making Le Pavillon interactive and deeply engaging, which is a good thing for a ship. At Le Pavillon, it is he who makes sure that all the works, workshops, and playgrounds fulfil their mission: to re-appropriate the world through works that titillate and make sense.  

Gilles Bazelaire

A multifaceted entrepreneur who is resolutely in love with Namur, Gilles Bazelaire has more than one string to his bow. After the founding of Dogstudio, the KIKK, the Trakk, and the Superbe, Gilles Bazelaire now also keeps a (Quetzalcóatl) eye on Le Pavillon's projects. He draws the route plans and always takes the passengers a little further.

Alice Massart

 

Weaving links with islands and continents is important if one decides to flourish in the sea of innovation. At Le Pavillon, Alice Massart brings together the curious, private, and public investors to the project. Having boarded en route, Alice naturally became one of the internal workings of Le Pavillon as she seems to have understood everything about the team's challenges and needs.

Milan Nyssen

Diane Mautaint

Such a project generates a lot of paperwork. At Le Pavillon, we like to keep the paperwork tidy. And that's why we love Diane Mautaint as much as we love chocolate. Thanks to her orderliness and mastery of the Excel files, the project can follow its course without worrying about administrative storms.

A historian by night and communication officer during the day, Milan likes words, not necessarily in the right order, by the way. She especially likes to twist them in all directions to make stories out of them. During your visit, you may hear her singing a little tune. It must be said that Le Pavillon has pleasant acoustics, and it would be sad not to take advantage of it.

Céline Petit

Céline Petit is the latest part of Le Pavillon puzzle! When she's not at the welcome desk or in one of the rooms ensuring that everything is running like clockwork, it's not impossible that you may meet her, with a backpack, on a mountain path, or on her way to the Cape of Good Hope!

And ...

And, to bring a ship such as Le Pavillon to a good port, you need a team well-versed in the subtle art of innovation (and tea to keep them waiting during stopovers). There are also a few well-known faces to the people of Namur

During its explorations, Le Pavillon welcomes travellers and curious people. To ensure that the visitors are well-received, a team of guides and enthusiastic young students accompany them in their meanderings. 

If the bridge is always clean and polished like a new penny, it is because there are people to pamper it and take great care of it. And that's not all! In case of a glitch, the KIKK teams are never too far to lend a helping hand or their neurons. They are generous with their advice, expertise, and the aperitif. 

Thanks to all these people, Le Pavillon will go far.

logo.png

Une équipe de choc

Carole De Clerck

Au gouvernail du Pavillon, un sacré équipage composé de capitaines à moustaches pailletées, des moussaillons jongleurs de melons, des lurons à motogodille, de loutres buveuses de bières et de calamars des neiges. Bon, en vrai, ce sont des femmes et des hommes avec des écharpes en hiver et des sandales en été. Mais on peut rêver un peu, non ?

Du pont à la cale, Carole De Clerck s’assure que le Pavillon vogue dans la bonne direction. Pour cela, elle n’hésite pas à voir grand, à s’inspirer à l’international, à sortir des sentiers battus tout en veillant à ce que chacun des membres de l’équipe aie les meilleures conditions de travail possibles. Méthodique, pétillante et – surtout – convaincue du projet porté par le Pavillon, Carole se coupe en quatre pour sa réussite.

Charlotte Benedetti

Mettre en valeur les œuvres exposées, faire en sorte qu’elles parlent au public, cela nécessite une bonne dose d’huile de coude. Muséographe, Charlotte Benedetti ajuste et (co)ordonne, les expositions. Jamais fatiguée, elle n’hésite pas à donner un coup de main aux installations pendant la pause-café.

Stéphane Gueulette

Marie du Chastel

Curatrice du projet - un joli mot pour dire qu’elle gère les contenus du Pavillon - Marie Du Chastel veille à la pertinence et à la cohérence des projets exposés. Voyageuse insatiable de  cultures en tous genres, Marie parcourt les pays et les points de vue afin de rassembler au Pavillon des œuvres qui interpellent, confrontent et, enfin, rassemblent … Et, pourquoi pas, qui changent le monde, une conscience à la fois ?

Pour maintenir à flot ce joli bateau, il fallait une personne qui n’aie pas froid aux yeux et aux petons. Derrière les rouages du Pavillon, il y a Stéphane Gueulette, un geek à l’âme d’horloger. Discret et efficace sur tous les plans, c’est grâce à lui que le Pavillon roule comme sur des roulettes de compet’.

Gaetan Libertiaux

Cofondateur du studio artistique Superbe et directeur artistique du KIKK, Gaëtan Libertiaux se colle à rendre le Pavillon interactif et immersif, cela tombe bien pour un navire. Au Pavillon, c’est lui qui s’assure que l’ensemble des œuvres, des ateliers, des terrains de jeux répondent à leur mission : se réapproprier le monde à travers d’œuvres qui émoustillent et fassent (les) sens.  

Gilles Bazelaire

Entrepreneur multifacette et résolument amoureux de Namur, Gilles Bazelaire a plus d’une corde à son arc. Après les fondations de Dogstudio, du KIKK, du Trakk et de Superbe, Gilles Bazelaire garde désormais aussi un œil (de Quetzalcóatl) sur les projets du Pavillon. Il en dessine les plans de route et emmène les passagers toujours un peu plus loin. 

Alice Massart


Tisser des liens avec les îles et les continents, c’est important si l’on décide de s’épanouir en mer de l’Innovation. Au Pavillon, Alice Massart fédère curieux, investisseurs privés et publics au projet. Ayant embarqué en cours de route, Alice est devenue naturellement un des rouages internes du Pavillon, tant elle semble avoir tout compris des enjeux et des besoins de l’équipe.  

Milan Nyssen

Diane Mautaint

Un tel projet, cela engendre beaucoup de papiers. Au Pavillon, les papiers, on les aime bien rangés. Et c’est pour cela que on aime Diane Mautaint autant que le chocolat. Grâce à son ordre et à sa maîtrise des fichiers Excell, le projet peut suivre son cours sans se soucier d’orages administratifs. 

Historienne la nuit, chargée de communication le jour, Milan aime les mots, pas nécessairement dans le bon ordre d’ailleurs. Elle aime surtout les tordre dans tous les sens pour en faire des histoires. Lors de votre visite, il est possible que vous l’entendiez pousser la chansonnette. Il faut dire que le Pavillon a une jolie acoustique et qu’il serait triste de ne pas en profiter.

Céline Petit

Céline Petit est la dernière pièce du puzzle Pavillon ! Quand elle n’est pas à l’accueil ou dans une des nombreuses salles à s’assurer que tout se passe comme sur des roulettes, il n’est pas improbable de la rencontrer, sac à son dos, sur un sentier de montagne ou en partance pour le Cap de Bonne Espérance !

Et...

Pour mener à bon port un navire tel que le Pavillon, il faut une équipe versée dans l’art subtil de l’innovation (et du thé pour faire patienter pendant les escales). On y retrouve d’ailleurs quelques têtes bien connues des Namurois

 

Lors de ses explorations, le Pavillon accueille volontiers les voyageurs et les curieux. Pour s’assurer qu’ils soient bien reçus, une équipe de guides et de jeunes étudiants enthousiastes accompagne les visiteurs dans ses méandres. 

 

Si le pont est toujours briqué comme un sou neuf, c’est qu’il y a des gens pour le bichonner et en prendre grand soin. Et ce n’est pas tout ! En cas de pépin, les équipes du KIKK ne sont jamais très loin pour donner un coup de main ou de neurones. Ils sont généreux dans les conseils, l’expertise et l’apéro. 

 

Grâce à tout ce petit monde-là, le Pavillon ira loin.

logo.png