The Lab

The interest in digital isn’t limited to the screen of the latest smartphone or computer, far from it. Digital innovations can also have a positive effect on everyone’s lives.

 

Whether by an entrepreneur or a researcher, the projects on display at the Lab are all aimed at improving a tangible aspect of our daily lives, from your golf swing to the design of a custom-made prosthesis outside of large medical centres.

line2.png
Mimu Gloves © Stokk Studio

Mimu Gloves © Stokk Studio

Le Lab © Caroline Lessire

Le Lab © Caroline Lessire

Le Lab 2 © Stokk Studio

Le Lab 2 © Stokk Studio

The SoundShirt © Stokk Studio

The SoundShirt © Stokk Studio

Le Lab © Simon Fusillier

Le Lab © Simon Fusillier

Le Lab 1 © Stokk Studio

Le Lab 1 © Stokk Studio

Le Pavillon Namur Sunrise

Le Pavillon Namur Sunrise

Augmented Humans

For this first phase of Le Pavillon pop-up, the Lab invites you to discover the Augmented Human. How can innovation contribute to the autonomy of people with disabilities (with Soline) or improve our learning (with Swinguru) ? How can innovation improve our health? For example, thanks to research in the field of digital medical technologies, there are now discrete, non-invasive, and quality solutions, offering you sleep analysis (with Sunrise) or pregnancy analysis (with Bloomlife), just as effective as a battery of hospital tests.

While technology will never replace the advice and diagnosis of a healthcare professional, innovation creates tools that make life easier for healthcare providers. For example, the 3D printers of the African ORTHOLABS allow the creation of hand and leg prostheses with outstanding precision, as close as possible to patients’ needs.

The Lab also reveals the development of projects and their prototyping process within FabLab. By explaining how these men and women can be supported in their creative phases, Le Pavillon hopes to show that it is possible to undertake and - who knows - arouse some vocations.

line.png
Le Pavillon logo.png

A propos du Pop-up

UN PREMIER TOUR DE JEU

Le Lab

L’intérêt du numérique ne se limite pas à l’écran du dernier smartphone ou ordinateur en date. Loin s’en faut. Les innovations numériques peuvent également avoir un effet positif sur le quotidien de tout un chacun.

 

Qu’ils soient le fait d’un entrepreneur ou d’un chercheur, les projets exposés au Lab visent tous à améliorer un aspect tangible de notre vie quotidienne; cela va de votre swing au golf jusqu’à la conception d’une prothèse sur-mesure hors des grands centres médicaux.
 

Pour cette première phase du Pavillon pop-up, Le Lab vous invite à découvrir l’Humain Augmenté. Comment l'innovation peut-elle contribuer à l'autonomie des personnes en situation de handicap (avec Soline) ou encore améliorer notre apprentissage (avec Swinguru) ? Comment l’innovation peut-elle améliorer notre santé ? Par exemple, grâce aux recherches menées dans le domaine des technologies numériques médicales, il existe désormais des solutions discrètes, non-invasives et de qualité, vous offrant une analyse de votre sommeil (avec Sun*Rise) ou encore de votre grossesse (avec Bloomlife), aussi efficaces qu’une batterie de tests à l’hôpital.

Si une technologie ne remplacera jamais l’avis et le diagnostic d’un professionnel de la santé, l’innovation crée des outils facilitant la vie des acteurs de la santé. Ainsi, les imprimantes 3D des ORTHOLabs africains permettent de créer des prothèses de main et de jambes d’une précision hors-normes, au plus près des besoins des patients.

Le Lab lève aussi le voile sur le développement des projets, leur processus de prototypages au sein du FabLab. En exposant comment ces hommes et ces femmes peuvent être accompagnés dans leurs phases de création, Le Pavillon espère montrer qu’il est possible d’entreprendre et - qui sait - susciter quelques vocations. 

Le Pavillon Namur Sunrise

Le Pavillon Namur Sunrise

Le Pavillon Namur Bloomlife 1

Le Pavillon Namur Bloomlife 1

Le Pavillon Namur Handson x Fablab

Le Pavillon Namur Handson x Fablab

Le Pavillon Namur HPO

Le Pavillon Namur HPO

Augmented Humans

logo.png