The why of the how is important

Once upon a time, there was Le Pavillion, the last born of the KIKK asbl. Let us tell you how this exhibition centre dedicated to digital cultures lay down its suitcases at the Citadel of Namur.

 

KIKK, Namur and the world !

 

Born in 2011 in Namur, the KIKK asbl shakes up the ideas it receives regarding creativity and digital technologies through a festival, a co-working space with a glorious fablab, a platform for artistic production and, now, a permanent exhibition centre.

 

These projects have appealing names - the KIKK festival, the TRAKK, the KIKK artistic production platform and Le Pavillion - but above all, a great ambition: To make digital more accessible, more questioning, more inspiring.

 

Through these four projects, the asbl reconciles the national and the international, the initiated and the novices. In 2019, 25,000 people of more than 50 different nationalities made their way to Namur to attend the festival. At TRAKK, entrepreneurs find support with careful handling and the latest technology to come and play with elbow grease and test their project down to the smallest detail.

And finally, at Le Pavillon in 2021, more than 10,000 people discovered digital in another way than behind a smartphone screen via an extraordinary place hosting an exhibition, a game space, and a showcase of projects that straighten out the neurons and titillate the senses.

Le Pavillon, between digital culture and economy.

 

Before landing on the Namur soil, Le Pavillon was the symbol of Belgium at the universal exhibition in Milan. This creation by Patrick Genard, awarded for its eco-design, boldly complements the landscape of the Citadel. 

Today, perched on its promontory, the Citadel wants to be the totem of a digital transformation. Le Pavillon collects the visions of those who question the present through digital technology. Its mission? Enabling anyone and everyone to take on the challenges of our time through initiation, discovery, and experimentation. For this purpose, Le Pavillon hosts exhibitions, performances, workshops and conferences on topics at the crossroads between art, science, and technology.

 

This year, Le Pavillon will be an integral part (and play partner) of the KIKK Festival. To be kept up to date with our upcoming news, this takes place on our social networks and in our newsletter.

And because we couldn't keep this magical place to ourselves, Le Pavillon can also be used for private functions. Reception, workshop, teambuilding, conference etc. Would you like to make this place part of your story? Contact us at: hello@le-pavillon.be

Dôme © Stokk Studio

Dôme © Stokk Studio

Humans Machines © Stokk Studio

Humans Machines © Stokk Studio

Playground © Stokk Studio.com

Playground © Stokk Studio.com

© Philippe Pireaux

© Philippe Pireaux

Extérieur du Pavillon © Stéphane Gueulette

Extérieur du Pavillon © Stéphane Gueulette

Le Pavillon logo.png

Le pourquoi du comment, c’est important.

Il était une fois le Pavillon, dernier né de l’asbl KIKK. Laissez-nous vous raconter comment ce centre d’exposition dédié aux cultures numériques a posé ses valises sur la Citadelle de Namur.

Le KIKK, Namur et le monde !

Née en 2011 à Namur, l’asbl KIKK secoue les idées reçues concernant la créativité et les technologies numériques à travers un festival, un espace de coworking muni d’un glorieux fablab, une plateforme de production artistique et, désormais, un centre permanent d’exposition

 

Ces projets ont de jolis noms - le KIKK festival, le TRAKK, la plateforme de production artistique du KIKK et le Pavillon - mais surtout une belle ambition : celle de rendre le numérique toujours plus accessible, plus questionnant, plus inspirant. 

 

Grâce à ces quatre projets, l’asbl réconcilie le national et l’international, les initiés et les novices. En 2019, 25 000 personnes de plus de 50 nationalités différentes ont fait le chemin jusqu'à Namur pour assister au festival. Au TRAKK, les entrepreneurs et entrepreneuses trouvent un accompagnement aux petits oignons mais aussi le dernier cri en matière technologique pour venir jouer de l’huile de coude et tester leur projet jusqu’au moindre détail. 

Et enfin, au Pavillon en 2021, plus de 10 000 personnes ont découvert le numérique autrement que derrière un écran de smartphone à travers un lieu hors du commun abritant une exposition, un espace de jeux et une vitrine de projets qui défrisent les neurones et titillent les sens.

Le Pavillon, entre culture et économie numériques.

Avant de débarquer sur le sol namurois, le Pavillon a été le symbole de la Belgique à l’exposition universelle de Milan. Cette création de Patrick Genard, primée pour son éco-design, vient compléter avec un brin d’audace le paysage  de la Citadelle. 


 

Désormais perché sur son promontoire, le Pavillon se veut ainsi le totem d’une transformation numérique. Le Pavillon recueille les visions de ceux et celles qui questionnent le présent à travers le numérique. Sa mission ? Permettre à tout un chacun de s’approprier les enjeux de notre époque à travers l’initiation, la découverte et l’expérimentation. Pour ce faire, le Pavillon accueille des expositions, performances, workshops et conférences sur des thématiques à la croisée entre l’art, la science et la technologie. 

 

Cette année, le Pavillon sera partie intégrante (et partenaire de jeu) du KIKK Festival. Pour être tenu.e au courant de nos prochaines actualités, cela se passe sur nos réseaux sociaux et sur notre newsletter

Et parce qu’on ne pouvait garder ce lieu un peu magique pour nous tous seuls, le Pavillon est également privatisable. Réception, workshop, teambuilding, conférence …

Envie de faire de ce lieu une partie de votre histoire ? Contactez-nous : hello@le-pavillon.be

Dôme © Stokk Studio

Dôme © Stokk Studio

Humans Machines © Stokk Studio

Humans Machines © Stokk Studio

Playground © Stokk Studio.com

Playground © Stokk Studio.com

© Philippe Pireaux

© Philippe Pireaux

Extérieur du Pavillon © Stéphane Gueulette

Extérieur du Pavillon © Stéphane Gueulette

Le Pavillon logo.png