Our educational approach

Education

Le Pavillon

Open today: 12h - 18h

With digital technologies taking shape and form in our daily lives, their pervasiveness is radically modifying all our references. Whether we grew up with them or without them, the superpowers of technological innovation quickly disorientate us with their speed and the new horizons they open up.

Faced with the resulting societal challenges, Le Pavillon has positioned itself as a new space for experimentation and exploration, where it is strongly advised to take children. The line between disciplines is fading and the combination of art, science and technology is placed at the service of a fun and sensitive approach to the world’s awakening.

For several years, with its festival and now Le Pavillon, KIKK has been working with a network of International partners (Gaîté Lyrique Paris, Cinekid Amsterdam, Kidzlab Quebec) which has helped our teams develop work and creation methods based on 5 pillars:

  • The active participation of children, transmitters of future experiences and uses
  • A storytelling approach to the world in order to demystify its transformations
  • The participation of the five senses in discovering our environments
  • The importance of experimentation for learning
  • The promotion of collaborative culture

With the emergence of STEAM in the field of learning, Le Pavillon is working with new partners in the Namur region (Technobel, Formanam, UNamur, Henallux, etc.) at the service of a new approach to science, art and technology which is closer to schools. Will you be part of the adventure?

In practice

Would you like to organise a visit to the Biotopia exhibition with your class? You can find all the information on our Guided Tours page.

Want to know more about our activities for young people? Check out the Events calendar.

Notre approche pédagogique

Education

Le Pavillon

Ouverture le 18 mars 2023

A l’heure où les technologies numériques ont pris corps et forme dans nos quotidiens, leur omniprésence chamboule nos repères. Que l’on ait grandi avec ou sans elles, les superpouvoirs de l’innovation technologique ont vite fait de nous désarçonner par leur vitesse et les horizons qu’elles laissent entrevoir.

Face aux défis sociétaux qui en découlent, le Pavillon se positionne comme un nouvel espace d’expérimentation et d’exploration, où la présence des enfants est vivement conseillée. La séparation entre les disciplines s’efface et le mélange entre les arts, les sciences et les technologies est mis au service d’une approche ludique et sensible d’éveil au monde.

Depuis plusieurs années, le KIKK à travers son festival et aujourd’hui le Pavillon, collabore avec un réseau de partenaires internationaux (La Gaîté Lyrique Paris, Cinekid Amsterdam, Kidzlab Québec) qui ont permis à nos équipes de développer des méthodes de travail et de création qui reposent sur 5 piliers :

  • La participation active des enfants, passeurs d’expériences et d’usages à venir

  • La mise en récit du monde pour démystifier ses transformations

  • L’implication des cinq sens dans la découverte de nos environnements

  • L’importance de l’expérimentation pour apprendre

  • La valorisation de la culture collaborative

Avec l’émergence des STEAM dans le champ des apprentissages, le Pavillon collabore avec de nouveaux partenaires sur le territoire namurois (Technobel, Formanam, UNamur, Henallux…), au service d’une nouvelle approche des sciences, des arts et des technologies au plus près des écoles. Serez-vous de l’aventure?

En pratique

Vous souhaitez organiser une visite de l’exposition Biotopia avec votre classe? Vous trouverez toutes les informations sur notre page Visites guidées.

Envie d’en savoir plus sur nos activités jeune public? Consultez l’agenda des Événements.

Pour en apprendre davantage sur l’exposition, téléchargez nos documents ci-dessous 👇